Mediterranean Turkey Burgers

I got this recipe from Tone It Up… a great site for fitness and healthy eating.  I’m  a rather picky eater, but I’m willing to try anything once. I was sure I wouldn’t enjoy these burgers, but I did! I cannot wait to make them again!

My hubby and I ate these burgers on whole wheat Sandwich Thins from Costco. They’re tasty and have a small amount of calories- so, I’m a fan.

Anyway, here’s the delicious recipe:

Ingredients:

  • 1 pound 98% fat free organic ground turkey
  • 1/2 cup egg whites
  • 3 tbs olive oil
  • 3 tbs fat free feta cheese
  • Dried organic unsweetened cranberries
  • Fresh crushed garlic
  • 1/4 cup spinach
  • Salt & Pepper to taste
Directions:

1) Mix cranberries, feta, garlic, spinach with the turkey.  2) Next combine egg whites and olive oil in medium bowl.  3) Then combine all of the ingredients and form a patty. (Makes 4-5 patties) 4) Grill on medium heat 4 minutes on each side or until fully cooked.  5) Serve with a whole wheat bun or on portobello mushrooms with your favorite healthy condiments.

Try out the recipe, and you’ll be surprised! http://toneitup.com/blog.php?Memorial-Day-Recipe-Special-5505

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

