Washing Makeup Brushes

DSC_0339

Have you seen the new brush cleaning glove by Sigma? While it is intriguing, it is expensive ($40), and is not a necessity. Although, it IS a necessity to clean your makeup brushes, you can do so easily with your hands.

aqua_glove_by_sigma

I never would consider buying this glove, but I would consider making my own “dupe” for it! I was inspired by this youtube video from Secretlifeofabionerd:

 

Here is how my “cleaning tablet” turned out:

DSC_0325

DSC_0326


DSC_0334

 

I hung mine right on the door of the cabinet under the sink where I like to wash my brushes. To wash them, I use baby shampoo, because of its gentle formula.

Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Washing Makeup Brushes

  1. Berna says:

    I am definitely going to do this – I have been very lax about washing my brushes :(

  2. Thanks for introducing me to this… I think it’s a great option to the Sigma glove (that I think kinda is a waste of money bc washing brushes is something you can do with only shampoo and water hahaha)

Leave a Reply

