The Spice(s) of Life

Last time she visited, my sweet mom told me that she envied my spice drawer. I never thought it was anything special, but her comment got me thinking that I should share it.

Image

Basically, I bought three sets of little bead jars from Walmart and I painted the tops with some leftover chalkboard paint (…you know, because that is what is cool right now).

P1030805

I really like to cook all kinds of recipes and try new things… which means I like to have a bunch of different spices on hand. I do have a spice rack like this:

1844spice

I like it, but it doesn’t house as many spices as I’d like. These little jars are working well for me. Since this photo, I’ve alphabetized them so I can find what I need faster.

P1030808

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “The Spice(s) of Life

  1. arzea says:

    This is so cool! I really love it and I am so happy I found your blog! I would love for you to come by and link this or another project at my link party!! http://domesticsuperhero.com/2013/05/02/sharing-with-domestic-superhero-link-party-9/ Hope to see you!

Leave a Reply

