Covergirl’s Lip Perfection Lipstick in “Fairytale” Swatch & Review

I will start this review by simply stating that I love this lipstick! I only have two in Covergirl’s Lip Perfection line, but I hope to own more.  I believe I counted 44 shades on Covergirl’s website.

The wear time of this lipstick is great… especially if you use the apply-a-coat-blot-apply-another-blot-technique. It isn’t too drying, which is a huge plus for me, since my lips always seem to be peeling off my face. One little warning that I must draw your attention to: this stains your lips. I know that could be a deal-breaker for some people… but I find that desirable in a lip product. I like to know that the color will be there for a decent amount of time. covergirl_lip_perfection_lipstick_0_12_ounce

P1040011The color is a bright, pinky-coral shade. It is a cream finish with no shimmer of any kind.  I have seen several places online that this lipstick is thought to be a dupe for MAC Crosswires. Unfortunately, I do not own any MAC lipsticks at this point… but I shall insert a photo here so you can see for yourself:

mac_crosswires_lipstick_21

P1040014

(no flash)

P1040006(with flash)

I would definitely recommend this lipstick! If you aren’t loving the color, check out a different color in the line… there are plenty of options for everyone!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

