Planting Seeds

I have never had my own garden before, but I’ve always aspired to. I love the idea of being as self-sufficient as possible, and I also love the idea of saving money!

This garden is a gamble for me, as one who has never attempted to grow anything. I have not a single green digit on my hand, and I have often killed potted plants that have been gifted to me. (Not on purpose, mind you!) And yet, I am determined to make these veggies and herbs grow!

P1040028

P1040033

My fingers are crossed… I hope this works! If not, I suppose there is always next year. ; )

P1040041

 

 

I made little “pots” out of newspaper, since they are biodegradable. I got the idea off of pinterest. (Three cheers for pinterest!)

16c04ee18ccd3e47d83d7cc357c9fe2e

http://www.imperfecthomemaking.com/2013/03/newspaper-seed-starting-pots.html

 

 

Speaking of pinterest… of course I have plans in the near future to make cute garden markers. Here are two ideas that I really love:

 2e05f2386cc553e538e74c76b1dd8855

 http://www.whimsy-love.com/2008/07/rock-on.html

 019cbb2a2a783a83d3c38f0eb410bfd4

 http://www.bubbyandbean.com/

 

 

And… lastly, this is the garden that we are in the process of putting together. I actually like the look of the cinder blocks… they kind of have a cool industrial feel. : )

11d95dfde54e781f53c04e4c4391592d

http://media-cache-ec3.pinimg.com/originals/11/d9/5d/11d95dfde54e781f53c04e4c4391592d.jpg

Tagged , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Planting Seeds

  1. I just recently started growing a lemon seed and it is going great. It is a tiny green sprout right now but I am proud of it. I love all the tips you show to start a garden :) I will definitely have to look into this and hopefully expand my hobby into a garden. Thanks for sharing :)

    • jesslachelle says:

      Thanks! I would love to grow some fruit trees also… but for now I think I would be getting ahead of myself! Good luck with growing your lemons! : )

      • And best of luck with your planting as well. If you ever want to read some funny and inspirational stories, you are more than welcome to come by and check out my blog :)

Leave a Reply

