Sally Girl Baked Shadows Review & Swatches

Am I the only one who loves cheap makeup thrills? These tiny little shadows are .99 cents at Sally Beauty Supply (http://www.sallybeauty.com/). They are surprisingly nice little shadows (about the size of a quarter)! I haven’t seen very much about these on the web, so I thought I would draw your attention to them.

P1040088

P1040090

These are to be used wet or dry… and have a fairly nice color range.

Because these are so tiny, I love them for traveling! I like to have options… who doesn’t? I think it would be fun to depot these into a tiny little palette to travel with. Hmmm… first I’ll go pick up a few more (the rest) of them. I definitely see this little DIY project in my near future.

So far, I own four in the following shades: gold, dark green (more of an aqua shade), gray purple, and bronze. As usual, with more inexpensive makeup brands, some of these are nicer and more pigmented than others… but for the price, I cannot complain.

Gold (more of a champagne color):

P1040094

(no flash)

P1040096

(with flash)

left: wet right: dry

left: wet
right: dry

Dark Green (terrible name for this color… seriously):

(no flash)

(no flash)

(with flash)

(with flash)

left: wet right: dry

left: wet
right: dry

Gray Purple:

(no flash)

(no flash)

(with flash)

(with flash)

left: wet right: dry

left: wet
right: dry

Bronze:

(no flash)

(no flash)

(with flash)

(with flash)

left: wet right: dry

left: wet
right: dry

My favorites are Gray Purple and bronze. Bronze is especially pigmented, and is probably the best quality of the four. (Too bad that is the one that is broken!) I would definitely recommend this product to anyone interested. Try them out… and if you hate them, oh well… they were cheap. ; )

P.s. To wet the shadows, I used my E.L.F. Makeup Mist and Set Spray. Worked like a charm.

$3.00 at Target or eyeslipsface.com

$3.00 at Target or eyeslipsface.com

Tagged , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Sally Girl Baked Shadows Review & Swatches

  1. Reblogged this on damakeupdesigner and commented:
    I have a few of these myself and they are surprisingly pigmented. I used all makeup not just name brand; as long as it does the look I’m trying to achieve, I’m good.

  2. Those are much more pigmented then I would have expected them to be!

Leave a Reply

