shopping and hiking (and a little health update)

What do I do when I go visit my family in Western Washington? Here is my week in photos…

a beautiful hike with dad and mom-

P1040822

P1040823

shopping with mom... found this great dress for $9 at Target! This is what I am going to wear to my anniversary dinner with my hubby! (It will be 2 years this July!)

shopping with mom… found this great dress for $9 at Target! This is what I am going to wear to my anniversary dinner with my hubby! (It will be 2 years this July!)

went to lunch... there are few places I can eat due to my new found "food sensitivities" (If you're interested, you can check out this post I wrote: "avoiding food")

went to lunch at Wendy’s… there are few places I can eat due to my new found “food sensitivities” (If you’re interested, you can check out this post I wrote: “avoiding food”) This apple, pecan salad was super tasty!

0614131347

I am so thankful to the Lord that this trip is going so well. It’s been truly amazing that I have been able to do s much! I don’t think we have had to cancel any plans…. *yet*. I know it is still a little soon to tell (at least that is what I have been told), but I think this new “diet” might actually be helping. Two weeks ago, I was still in bed frequently, unable to commit to anything, unable to do very much (if any) form of exercise. My headaches this past week have been small and tolerable. Woohoo!

Thanks for reading!

Jess

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

