swatch fest: wet n’ wild color icon 8-pan palettes

These 8-pan palettes are fantastic! The only one that I have issues with, quality-wise, is the “Going in the Wild” palette. The pigmentation is not great…. but with a good primer, the shadows are still workable. (All of these swatches are just applied with my finger on bare skin.)

P1050058

“Comfort Zone” (permanent)

P1050111

P1050076

“Drinking a Glass of Shine” (limited edition)

P1050084

P1050061

“Shimmer the Night Away” (limited edition)

P1050094

P1050051

“Going in the Wild” (limited edition)

P1050102

P1050068

“Nude Awakening” (limited edition)

P1050088

There are two more palettes in the permanent collection that I’d like to pick up.

“Blue Had me at Hello”

500

“Petal Pusher”

41hCvWdDylL

Thanks for reading!

Jess 

Tagged , , , ,

6 thoughts on “swatch fest: wet n’ wild color icon 8-pan palettes

  1. Molly says:

    Those are really pretty. I haven’t ever used wet n wild eye shadow. Does it stay on pretty well?

    • jesslachelle says:

      Thanks Molly, I really like them. : ) I have not actually used them without an eye shadow primer… so I’m not sure how long they would last on their own. Do you use primer?

      • Molly says:

        Sometimes I use a primer but it’s nice to not have to for a quick makeup routine, they seem pretty pigmented from the way they look on your arm.

      • jesslachelle says:

        Yeah, they are… and they are only $4.99. : ) You could always try them out and return them if you don’t like them. (But I bet you won’t want to return them. ;)

  2. I need to purchase wet n’ wild eyeshadows more often!

Leave a Reply

