tarte amazonian clay 12-hour blushes

P1050028

Blush Facts:

  • available at Sephora, Ulta, and Tarte.com
  • 5.6 grams/.20 oz. of product
  • $26.00

P1040995

I got this first blush, which is actually a mini-size, in a Christmas gift set from Sephora. It is a beautiful peachy color with golden glitter and shimmer. This one is my least favorite of the three I own because of the glitter. I love shimmer in blushes, but I just don’t really like the big chunks of glitter. Not so natural… haha. I do find that I can tap most of the glitter particles off my brush before I can apply… but I’d rather just enjoy the color without thinking about it.

P1050001

P1050002

P1050011

P1050019

This is the one blush that didn’t come in a set, and I paid the full price for it. I do not regret it! I saw SO MANY reviews about how beautiful this blush is, so I knew I was willing to fork over the money for it.  Yes, it looks totally boring and mediocre in the pan… but it is absolutely beautiful and natural on the cheeks. This is my go-to color when I’m just not sure what I want to wear. It goes with everything. LOVE.

P1050020

P1050023

P1050039

P1050005

I got this in a little set from Ulta over Christmas. (I love Christmas gift sets!!!) It came with a cream shadow too, I believe.

This blush is amazingly pigmented!!! It is definitely a unique color and worth the price tag. It is, however, a bit difficult to apply because it is SO pigmented. Seriously, you’ll see in the swatch below… craziness.  I would suggest using a duo-fiber brush that doesn’t pick up too much product, a light touch, and tapping off the excess product. Then, blend, blend, blend!!! The work is definitely worth it, as you’ll be left with beautifully flushed (huh, guess they named this one well ;) cheeks. You’ll look like you just came in after some time out in the cold. : )

P1050013

P1050015

P1050034

On my wishlist: These colors look beautiful!

Blushing Bride- a plumb-rose shade

1201

Natural Beauty- a red-ish shade

1202

Tipsy- a gorgeous poppy coral

1206

Have you tried any of these blushes? Do you think they are worth the money?

Thanks for reading!

Jess

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “tarte amazonian clay 12-hour blushes

  1. Natural Beauty is a gorgeous shade! You don’t need much when using it.

Leave a Reply

