recent recipes: hits & misses

I have some tasty recipes to share with you today! These are two recipes that I randomly found on pinterest, tried, and loved.

1. Coconut Milk Coup with Salmon and Kale: Healthy Green Kitchen 

coconut-salmon-soup-11

This soup is night a light, and has great flavor. I made it without the peppers and added a dollop of sour cream on top. If you like salmon, this one is a winner! Try it out. : )

2. Turkey Arugula Meatballs: Week of Menus

IMG_8152

I used to hate meatballs, but I have really grown to enjoy them… and I really love these! They are very delicate since the recipe is without egg, so you have to cook them very carefully. I wonder how it would work to bake them, in fact.

I did use kale instead of the arugula because that is what I had on hand and it was delicious.

This recipe is definitely worth making again. Go for it!

 

Thanks for reading!

Jes

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

